Skip to main content

Blue Owl Capital wins 2023 GP-Stakes Firm of the Year and CLO Manager of the Year from Private Equity International Publications

March 1, 2024

NEW YORK, March 1, 2024 -- Blue Owl Capital has been named GP-Stakes Firm of the Year by Private Equity International and CLO Manager of the Year by Private Debt Investor.

We are honored that Blue Owl has been granted top spots in Private Equity International (PEI) and Private Debt Investor’s (PDI) Annual Awards, which aim to recognize the industry's highest achievements.

The award of GP-Stakes Firm of the Year by PEI recognizes the close of Blue Owl GP Stakes V at $12.9 billion, the completion of a minority investment in real assets firm Stonepeak, and a follow-on investment in I Squared Capital, an infrastructure manager. 

In addition, we have been awarded CLO Manager of the Year by PDI. Over the past year, our Credit team has priced eight private credit CLOs, surpassing $3.2 billion in total issuance, and completed $330 million in resets, representing a 10 percent market share of total private credit CLOs. On the broadly syndicated loan front, we priced two CLOs, surpassing $800 million in total issuance. 

These awards underscore the hard work of our entire team and serve as a testament to Blue Owl's strong position in the market. 

Congratulations to our team for delivering exceptional results to our investors and users of our capital despite fundraising headwinds in 2023. We look forward to continued success in 2024.

2023 PEI/PDI Award logos


Accolades & awards disclosure 
Accolades are independently determined and awarded by their respective publications. Accolades can be based on a variety of criteria including recognition by peers, strategy innovation, growth of assets under management, length of service, client satisfaction, type of clientele and more. Neither Blue Owl nor its employees pay a fee in exchange for these ratings. 

For more information on the specific accolade please visit the hyperlinks below:

2023 Global GP-Stakes Firm of the Year - Private Equity International

2023 CLO Manager of the Year - Private Debt Investor


Private Equity International Publications award methodology     
All award nominations are inherently subjective. There are no costs associated with submitting for the PEI/PDI Awards. The choices take into account a mixture of qualitative and quantitative criteria, including non-financial considerations, when selecting what goes into each category. The award categories are generally organized by region and strategy. The shortlists are based on two main factors: submissions from the industry, which we call for every year; and PEI/PDI's editorial team's expertise, drawn from our coverage and conversations with sources. The shortlist are independently compiled and nominated by the PEI/PDI editorial team – we don’t rely on judges’ panels. The winners are decided by your votes, not by PEI/PDI editorial staff.